Guest Reviews

Layne
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Everything was as advertised. Clean and well furnished. great location. Family reunion had a blast. Beds were of very good quality. Rentals of atvs near by. definitely would come back.
View Property: 39569
Smedley Family
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Wow! Another great new years stay at The Gathering Place. Once again, the best time we could have had. Besides great snowmobiling and sleigh riding, we were all entertained by all the activities the cabin offers. Thanks for providing a place big enough to include our whole family. We loved our stay in every way!
The Green Family
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
We had such a blast here! The cabin was just the right size, and well-equipped to handle our group. We shared many laughs and fond memories around the kitchen table, firepit, hot tub and porch! Our family consisted of 24 people, from grandparents to tiny grandkids, and from Utah to Idaho. Much fun was had by all! Thanks so much!
Browning Family
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2009
Great facilities and lovely decor. We were so comfortable & felt at home.
View Property: 18505
Lorna
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
We had a high school mini-reunion road trip to Yellowstone this Labor Day weekend and I was so lucky to have found this place. There were 13 people in our group and all of us had our own comfortable beds, the place has more than enough clean towels for all of us, well stocked kitchen with lots of plates, eating and cooking utensils, even condiments and spices! It has a long dining table that was able to fit all of us that we had great meal times together. The place is spotlessly clean throughout! It has a very nice hot tub in the patio and a foosball machine! Debbie, the property manager, was very responsive and helpful from the beginning (reservation) to the end (check out)! Thanks Debbie, you helped made this trip a memorable experience!
View Property: 20737
The Scheaffers
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2009
See ya next year! Snowmobiling was AWESOME!!!
View Property: 18505
Scott & Ann Lusk & Family
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2009
22 people. We loved it - every minute! We will be back!!!
View Property: 18505
LH
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Weve stayed at this cabin multiple times and keep coming back because its so perfect for large families! The kitchen is very well stocked with anything you could possibly need. The living room in this cabin is HUGE! Bring your Wii or other system, because the kids will have plenty of space for gaming! Having TWO big tables in the dining area is great! Not only does it make it great at meal times, but when it comes time to play games -- theres enough room for everyone! You cant go wrong renting this cabin -- youll love it!!
View Property: 39569
Ferrin, Argyle, Garlick & Pett Families
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2009
This place was great! We really enjoyed our stay. All the amenities we could have needed or wanted... The themed rooms were fun with lots of space. We like the decor and appreciate being able to spend a week here. We snowmobiled every day but Sunday. We had an awesome time! Thanks again.
View Property: 18505
Jackie
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
We had a great time at The Gathering Place.... The lay out of the cabin was great. The playroom was downstairs and even when the kids were being loud, you couldnt hear them upstairs! The large TV is on the top floor, so when the guys were up there playing video games or watching football (BYU-UTAH game!! Go Utes!) you couldnt hear anything on the main floor. The grounds outside were fun. Lots of tables/chairs to enjoy nature and we had a good time making smores in the firepit and a friendly game of basketball made for lots of fun when we got home from sightseeing. I heard a few times throughout the week that the cabin was even better then they expected! Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!
Barb
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
This log lodge is perfect for anyone that wants that "rustic" feeling with modern amenities. We found it to be very clean, comfortable and very well suited for any type of group, large or small. The wildlife decor is so appropriate for a log lodge. The outdoor views from the decks are spectacular. The spacious interior gives everyone plenty of room, yet there are areas that provide quiet and privacy. The short drive to Yellowstone makes this the perfect place to stay when youre vacationing in the National Park. It would also be wonderful place to just hibernate and enjoy the scenery from the decks!
View Property: 39569
BG
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Gathering Place cabin. The cabin was clean and well kept. We loved have the cooking utensils and other amenities. Several of our group commented on how much they enjoyed the stay. I would recommend this cabin to all my family and friends.
Drollingers
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Thanks so much for the use of this wonderful cabin. It has been an amazing time to be able to pull our big family together and be able to have beds and room for everyone. We played games and pool and watched movies and went around Island Park. We laughed and cried and laughed some more bringing our family closer together. Thanks!
Ramirez Family
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Thank you so much for such a fabulous environment for family togetherness. We have had a wonderful time. What a great place to relax, enjoy nature and each other. It was perfect for our reunion this summer. Thanks for everything. We couldnt have chosen a better place for our reunion!
The Logan Family
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Thanksgiving Family Stay. Logan Family from Duchene UT, Fransen Family from Rigby ID. Whitney Family from Oregon. Rosenlund Family from Lund, NV, Arnold Family from Park City, UT and Hicks Family from Ibapah, UT! Many fun memories made. Our family enjoyed this large house. We had a wonderful time. Hope to make a summer trip!